Coalition of the Willing

Join the Coalition of the Willing and pledge to keep learning about carbon removal

Walk it Back has convened a Coalition of the Willing – a diverse group of carbon removal champions including city leaders, policy makers, CEOs of businesses, experts, academics and activists – who are all committed to driving forward this critical issue. Read the statement and add your name.

Add your name to the Coalition

Coalition of the Willing Statement

On World Environment Day we have come together because we recognise that halting emissions alone won’t tackle the 2 trillion tonnes of carbon already up in the atmosphere. We need to remove carbon dioxide, as well as reduce it.

We’re on a learning journey on carbon removal. We’re excited about the solutions; we’re alert to the challenges; and we are committed to learning and doing what we can to remove carbon from the atmosphere – professionally and personally.


Alberto Kader, Founding Partner
Alessandra Denegri, CMO
Alistair Langhorne, Director at Lab Architects Ltd
Amy Agnew, Consultant
Brian Kabatznick, Executive Vice President
Chris Neidl, Founder
Ciprian Macovei, HGV Class 1 Driver
Colin Coleman, Distinguished Fellow, Insead and member boards
Craig Cohon
Damiano Baj, COO at EFG Bank LTD
Daniela Petrová, Night Sky Guide
Darlene Roberts, Business Partnerships, Strategy and Implementation Manager
Elliot Raizes, Infectious Diseases/HIV physician Atlanta GA
Emilia Saiz Carrancedo, Secretary General
Emily Benson, Consultant and Advisor
Gabrielle Walker, Founder
Geoff Hall, Marketplace Leader
George Cohon, Founder McDonalds Canada
George Kangelis, Owner/CEO PAROSTEC
Isaac Kalonji, Investment Banking Analyst
Jaromír Beránek, Chair of IT and Smart City Committee
Jonathan Benson, Senior Director
Jonathan Newhouse, Chairman of the Board
Jonathan Slater, Founder & Managing Director
Joseph Wilkanowski, Co-Founder of Re-Earth Initiative
Kara Weeks, Chief Communications Officer
Leopoldo Zambeletti
Lucian Morié, Associate Policy Analyst
mark cohon, Chair, Georgian Bay Spirit Company
Max Bernstein, VP, Employer Healthcare Solutions @ Transcarent
Michael Vlahovic, Head of Private Banking, EFG Private Bank Ltd., London
Mick Sheldrick, Chief Policy, Impact and Government Affairs Officer
Myles Druckman, Global Medical Director
Olgica Marinković
Pascal Smet, Minister of Mobility and Public Works
Paul Hofheinz, President and Co-Founder
Phil Briggs
Richard Dubuc
Richard Price Deer, Head Of Operations
Robert Elder, Ceo
Robert Hewett, Managing director
Roberto Bocca
Sikhumbuzo Maisela, Lecturer
Siobhan Darrow, writer/therapist
Stephen Peel, Founder/Investor
Taran Davies , Film Producer
Theresa Rose Sebastian, Co-Founder & Board Member of Re-Earth Initiative; Climate & Social Justice Activist
Thomas Walder, Deputy Mayor of Deventer
Torsten Wintergerste, Former President of Sulzer Chemtech and former member of the Sulzer Executive Committee
Tristan Donovan, Head of creative
Valerie Vezina, Executive Assistant
Vladimir Gvozden, University Professor, University of Novi Sad, Serbia
William Russell, CEO – Creative director MONOM